GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Status: 05.06.2022


Conclusion of contract
The basis of the business relations is the respective contract, in which all agreed services (scope of services) as well as the remuneration are recorded.
The offers of PATH - The Urban Quest OG are subject to change. The contract is concluded on the basis of a concrete customer order placed in writing (or by email) (on the one hand) and via order confirmation (booking confirmation) or sending of the invoice by PATH - The Urban Quest OG (on the other hand).
The contract language is German.


Cancellation conditions and postponement of dates
Cancellation of the quest is possible up to 72 hours before the quest is due to take place without a cancellation fee. 72 to 24 hours before the booked quest a cancellation fee of 50% of the total price according to the booking will be charged. A booking cancelled 24 hours or less before the scheduled date will be charged a cancellation fee of 100% of the total price. The Quests will take place in all weather conditions. In case of strong weather conditions PATH - The Urban Quest reserves the right to cancel the booked quest at any time. You will be informed by email and 100% of the total price of your booking will be refunded. If you have decided on a different date at short notice, which is within the time frame of a chargeable cancellation fee, please feel free to contact us directly at booking@path-tuq.at and we will do our best to find a suitable alternative date for you.


Right of cancellation
The services offered by PATH - The Urban Quest OG are classified as leisure services in the sense of § 18 Abs. 1 Z 10 FAGG. Leisure services are excluded from the legal right of withdrawal, so the consumer has no right of withdrawal in the sense of § 18 Abs. 1 Z 10 FAGG. FAGG.


Prices
All prices are total prices. They include all taxes. These are calculated during the reservation process and are shown separately.


Payment methods
The following payment methods are accepted:
Paypal
Visa, MasterCard
DIREKT bank transfer


Warranty and compensation for damages
The customer has to make and substantiate any complaints in writing within one week after PATH - The Urban Quest OG has performed the service, otherwise any claims are expressly considered to be time-barred and expired.
The liability for pure financial losses is explicitly excluded. Furthermore, liability for property damage and personal injury is completely excluded to the extent permitted by law, unless it is based on intent or gross negligence by PATH - The Urban Quest OG.


Data processing and cookies
We would like to point out that for the purpose of an easier shopping process and for the later contract processing, the webshop operator stores the IP data of the user within the framework of cookies, as well as the name, address and e-mail address of the purchaser. Data will not be transferred to third parties, with the exception of the transfer of payment data to the payment service provider for the purpose of debiting the purchase price. The data processing is based on the legal provisions of § 96 para. 3 TKG and § 8 para. 3 Z 4 DSG. If you do not wish to accept cookies, please change your browser settings accordingly. Please note that this may limit the functionality of the website. You can find further information on the subject of "Data protection" under "Data protection".


Miscellaneous
Children before the age of 15 are only allowed to participate together with an adult accompanying person. The accompanying person is responsible for the supervision of the children, and above all the obligation to ensure the safety of the children and to protect them from harm. Persons suffering from a serious illness (e.g. heart disease, epilepsy), the fear of darkness, as well as persons who fear that their condition could deteriorate in the course of a quest are asked not to take part in the tours. Due to the nature and character of the games it may be necessary to master narrow passages or steps. Persons in wheelchairs and persons with a walking disability must contact the provider in advance to clarify the feasibility of the upcoming tasks. Customers undertake to handle the equipment handed over with care and attention in order to avoid wilful damage. The customers are at all times in full personal responsibility in road traffic.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN 

Stand: 04.06.2020

 

 

Vertragsabschluss

Grundlage der Geschäftsbeziehungen ist der jeweilige Vertrag, in dem alle vereinbarten Dienstleistungen (Leistungsumfang) sowie die Vergütung festgehalten werden.
Die Angebote von PATH - The Urban Quest GmbH sind freibleibend. Der Vertragsabschluss kommt auf Basis eines konkreten schriftlich (oder per Email) erteilten Kundenauftrag (einerseits) und über Auftragsbestätigung (Buchungsbestätigung) bzw. Zusendung der Rechnung durch PATH - The Urban Quest GmbH (andererseits) zustande.

Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.

 

Stornobedingungen und Terminverschiebung

Eine Stornierung der Quest ist bis 72 Stunden vor Termin ohne Stornogebühr möglich. 72 bis 24 Stunden vor gebuchter Quest wird eine Stornogebühr von 50% des Gesamtpreises laut Buchung einbehalten. Eine Buchung, die 24h oder weniger, vor dem geplanten Termin storniert wird, wird mit einer Stornogebühr von 100% des Gesamtpreises verrechnet. Die Quests finden grundsätzlich bei allen Wetterbedingungen statt. Bei starker Witterung behält sich PATH – The Urban Quest aber vor, jederzeit die gebuchte Quest zu stornieren. Sie werden darüber per Mail informiert und erhalten 100% des Gesamtpreises Ihrer Buchung zurück. Sollten Sie sich kurzfristig für einen anderen Termin entschieden haben, der sich innerhalb des Zeitrahmens einer kostenpflichtigen Stornogebühr befindet, können Sie uns gerne direkt unter booking@path-tuq.at kontaktieren und wir werden unser Möglichstes tun, für Sie einen passenden Ersatztermin zu finden.

 

Widerrufsrecht

Die von PATH – The Urban Quest GmbH angebotenen Leistungen sind als Freizeitdienstleistungen iSd. § 18 Abs 1 Z 10 FAGG zu verstehen. Freizeitdienstleistungen sind vom Gesetzlichen Rücktrittsrecht ausgenommen, dem Verbraucher steht daher kein Rücktrittsrecht iSd. FAGG zu.

 

Preise

Alle Preise sind Gesamtpreise. Sie verstehen sich inklusive aller Steuern. Diese werden im Zuge des Reservierungsvorganges berechnet und gesondert ausgewiesen.

 

Zahlungsarten

Folgende Zahlungsarten werden akzeptiert:

Paypal

Visa, MasterCard

SOFORTüberweisung

 

Gewährleistung und Schadenersatz

Der Kunde hat allfällige Reklamationen innerhalb von einer Woche nach Leistung durch PATH – The Urban Quest GmbH schriftlich geltend zu machen und zu begründen, andernfalls etwaige Ansprüche ausdrücklich als verfristet und verfallen gelten.

Die Haftung für reine Vermögensschäden wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen. Im Übrigen wird die Haftung für Sach- und Personenschäden im Rahmen des gesetzlich zulässigen vollständig ausgeschlossen, soweit diese nicht auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit von PATH – The Urban Quest GmbH beruhen.

Datenverarbeitung und Cookies

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass zum Zwecke des einfacheren Einkaufsvorganges und zur späteren Vertragsabwicklung vom Webshop-Betreiber im Rahmen von Cookies die IP-Daten des Users gespeichert werden, ebenso wie Name, Anschrift und E-Mail-Adresse des Einkäufers. Eine Datenübermittlung an Dritte erfolgt nicht, mit Ausnahme der Übermittlung der Zahlungsdaten an den Payment Service Provider zum Zwecke der Abbuchung des Einkaufspreises. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Basis der gesetzlichen Bestimmung des § 96 Abs 3 TKG sowie des § 8 Abs 3 Z 4 DSG. Wenn Sie Cookies nicht akzeptieren möchten, ändern Sie bitte Ihre Browsereinstellung entsprechend. Beachten Sie, dass dadurch Funktionalitäten der Website eingeschränkt werden können. Weitere Informationen zum Thema "Datenschutz" finden Sie unter "Datenschutz".

 

Sonstiges

Kindern vor Vollendung des 15. Lebensjahres ist die Teilnahme nur zusammen mit einer erwachsenen Begleitperson gestattet. Der Begleitperson obliegt die Beaufsichtigung der Kinder, und vor allem die Verpflichtung, für die Sicherheit der Kinder Sorge zu tragen und sie vor Schäden zu bewahren. Personen, die unter einer schweren Krankheit (z.B. Herzkrankheit, Epilepsie) leiden, die Angst vor Dunkelheit, sowie Personen, die befürchten, dass sich ihr Zustand im Zuge einer Quest verschlechtern könnte, werden gebeten, die Touren nicht in Anspruch zu nehmen. Durch Art und Charakter der Spiele kann es vorkommen, dass enge Passagen oder Stufen bewältigt werden müssen. Personen im Rollstuhl und Personen mit einer Gehbehinderung müssen unbedingt im Voraus mit dem Anbieter Kontakt aufnehmen, um die Machbarkeit der bevorstehenden Aufgaben abzuklären. Die Kunden verpflichten sich, sorgfältig und achtsam mit dem ausgehändigten Equipment umzugehen, um mutwillige Schäden zu vermeiden. Die Kunden stehen zu jedem Zeitpunkt in der vollen Eigenverantwortung im Straßenverkehr.